Inclusion, Diversity, Equity & Advancement (I.D.E.A.) Council

The Inclusion, Diversity, Equity & Advancement (I.D.E.A.) Council (formerly the President’s Diversity Commission) is charged with advising the Chief Diversity Officer and the Office of Diversity & Inclusion. The Council will advocate for the enhancement of the College’s efforts to institutionalize an inclusive learning and working environment.

Please view our Charge here.


2016 I.D.E.A. Council Members

Brad Lancaster
Director of International Student Services

Cassie Hays
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Darryl Jones
Senior Associate Director of Admissions

Emily Vega '19

Gretchen Natter
Assistant Dean of College Life/Center for Public Service

Hakim M.A. Williams
Assistant Professor of Africana Studies

Jeanne Arnold
Chief Diversity Officer

Jennifer Lucas
Co-Director of Human Resources and Risk Management

Jerome Clark '17
Student/Diversity Peer Educator

Jesse Mains
Sr. Administrative Assistant Diversity & Inclusion
Representing the Support Staff Council

Maggie Baldwin
Assistant Director of Facilities for Service Response and Communications

Michael Wedlock
Associate Professor of Chemistry

Nathan Keiter
Network Applications Programmer
Representing the Administrative Advisory Council

Sue Holz
Administrative Assistant for Economics

Susan Russell
Associate Professor, Theatre Arts

Suzanne Flynn
Professor of English

Suzanne Gockowski
Academic Administrative Assistant Africana Studies/Provost Departments

Veronica Calvillo
Assistant Professor of Biology

Yasemin Akbaba
Associate Professor of Political Science

Zhining Hu
Associate Professor of Economics