Admissions Staff

Please feel free to contact us!

Gettysburg College
Admissions Office - Box 416
300 N. Washington Street
Gettysburg, PA 17325
phone: 800-431-0803 or 717-337-6100
fax: 717-337-6145
admiss@gettysburg.edu

Gail Sweezey

Gail Sweezey
Director of Admissions
email: gsweezey@gettysburg.edu
Gail serves as the regional representative for:
District of Columbia

Lauren Alizio

Lauren Alizio '16
Admissions Counselor
email: lalizio@gettysburg.edu
Lauren serves as the regional representative for:
New Jersey, Ohio, Northeastern and Western Pennsylvania

Taylor Brown

Taylor Brown
Assistant Director of Admissions
email: tbrown@gettysburg.edu
Taylor serves as the regional representative for:
Southern and Southwestern states

Andrea Buchanan

Andrea Buchanan '15
Assistant Director of Admissions
email: abuchana@gettysburg.edu
Andrea serves as the regional representative for:
New York

Maggie Fridinger

Maggie (Fridinger) Karpauskas '11
Senior Assistant Director of Admissions
Email: mfriding@gettysburg.edu
Maggie serves as the regional representative for:
Southeastern Pennsylvania and Delaware

Heidi Frye

Heidi Frye
Senior Assistant Director of Admissions & Transfer Coordinator
email: hfrye@gettysburg.edu
Heidi serves as the regional representative for:
Maryland

Darryl Jones

Darryl Jones
Senior Associate Director of Admissions
Coordinator for Multicultural Admission & Intercollegiate Athletics Liaison
email: djones@gettysburg.edu
Darryl serves as the regional representative for:
New York City and Midwestern states

Abby Kallin

Abby Kallin '12
Senior Assistant Director of Admissions
email: akallin@gettysburg.edu  
Abby serves as the regional representative for:
Connecticut and California

Sarah Kotlinski

Sarah Kotlinski
Senior Associate Director & Coordinator of Technical Operations
email: skotlins@gettysburg.edu

Valerie Martin

Valerie Martin '11
Senior Assistant Director of Admissions
Coordinator for International Student Admissions
email: vmartin@gettysburg.edu 
Valerie serves as the regional representative for:
International

Mary Wilkes Smith

Mary Wilkes Smith '00
Senior Associate Director of Admissions & Sunderman Conservatory Liaison
email: mlsmith@gettysburg.edu
Mary serves as the regional representative for Central Pennsylvania.

Alexander Stowe

Alexander Stowe
Admissions Counselor
email: astowe@gettysburg.edu
Alex serves as the regional representative for:
Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont

Courtney Wege

Courtney (Wege) Best '01
Senior Associate Director of Admissions & Coordinator of Western Recruitment
email: cwege@gettysburg.edu
Courtney serves as the regional representative for:
Alaska, British Columbia, California, Hawaii, Pacific Northwest and Western states